Humphrey Museum

3 Museum Rd, Sequin Township, Parry Sound, Ontario
view Map

Situated on beautifully landscaped grounds, the Humphrey Museum was built out of hand hewn logs in the early 1870s. Originally a church, the building later became a rural one room school where many received their early education. Closed in 1956, the school sat empty until 1973 when 6 students under a provincial grant program rebuilt the museum.The focus of the Humphrey Museum is to portray the life and times of yesteryear while paying tribute to the pioneer families who settled in this area. Visitors to the museum will enjoy the focus on community history and can take in the natural environment that makes our region unique.