Regional Tourism Organization Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date: Tuesday May 10, 2011

Where: Huntsville, Waterloo Summit Centre for the Environment

Attendance: Shannon Bebamash, , Don MacKay, Laura Hernando, Dave Stewart, Jamie Hopkins, Gary Froude, Jim Murphy, Brenda Scott, Andrew Ryeland, Danielle McNabb, James

Murphy, Wendy Hogarth, John Sorensen, Ken Turner, Al Dare

Regrets: Lorne Jolliffe

Motion to accept the agenda

Moved: Gary Froude Seconded: David Stewart

Carried

Motion to amend the Draft By-laws RTO 12 Version 6, February 17, 2011, section 3. To read

"The affairs of the corporation shall be managed by a board with a minimum of nine <u>voting</u> directors to a maximum of 15 <u>voting</u> directors or such as is determined at an annual general meeting, each of whom at the time of his election, or within 10 days thereafter and throughout his term of office shall be a member of the Corporation."

Moved: Gary Froude Seconded: Don Mackay

Carried

Motion to adjourn meeting

Moved: David Stewart

Carried