



3 Taylor Road, Bracebridge, ON P1L 1S6 1 800.835.7303 www.explorersedge.ca

Algonquin Park, Almaguin Highlands, Loring-Restoule, Muskoka & Parry Sound

# Explorers' Edge Annual General Meeting Tuesday September 12, 2018 Charles W. Stockey Centre, Parry Sound, ON

**Present:** Jackie Leung, Jeff Suddaby, Hilary Chambers, Curt Dunlop, Kim Loader, Andrew Vitch, Michael Simonett, Dympna Hayes, Karina White

Regrets: Andrew Vitch, Nicole Saulnier, Anthony Rizzo, Drew Ratcher, Andrea Coulter

Staff: James Murphy, Kate Monk

Resource: Laura Ross

Welcome and Introductions: Jackie Leung called the meeting to order at 9:50am

#### Approval of Agenda for 2017 Annual General Meeting

Motion: Jackie Leung
Seconded: Curt Dunlop

Discussion: n/a

Carried.

## **Approval of Minutes for 2016 Annual General Meeting**

Motion: Jackie Leung Seconded: Jeff Suddaby

**Discussion:** n/a

Carried.

## Financial Review – Executive Director James Murphy

- Audited Statements Prepared by Gingrich and Harris Chartered Professional Accountants
- All registered attendees will be emailed a copy of March 31, 2017 statements
- Financials always available at www.rto12.ca/operational-plan Pg down to March 31, 2017
- Income Statement or Statement of Operations best reflects our activities
- Major Source of income, transfer payment from Ministry of Tourism
- Other income includes Partnership, FedNor & OTMPC partnership

- Expenses reflect the Marketing, Governance, Partnerships and products we choose to use our funding for
- Administration and Overhead accounts for 24% of our total budget

#### Motion to Accept the Financials as Presented

Motion: Jeff Suddaby Seconded: Don MacKay

Discussion: Members in attendance enquired about provincial funding model and FedNor

income. **Carried.** 

#### Appointment of Financial Review Firm for 2018 - Gingrich and Harris

Motion: Jeff Suddaby

Seconded: Hilary Chambers

**Discussion:** n/a

Carried.

## **Recognition of Retiring Directors**

Jackie Leung, Andrew Vitch, Nicole Saulnier, Drew Ratcher

#### 2017 Slate of Directors

Executive Director, James Murphy shared with the AGM attendees the outcome of the nomination committee's work, the follow slate of directors:

- 1. Anthony Rizzo
- 2. Brenda Scott
- 3. Curtis Dunlop
- 4. Donald MacKay
- 5. Dympna Hayes
- 6. Eric Migland
- 7. Gail Burrows
- 8. Hillary Chambers
- 9. Jeff Suddaby
- 10. John Langford
- 11. Karina White
- 12. Kim Loader
- 13. Michael Simonett
- 14. Scott Doughty

#### Resource

1. Andrea Coulter

#### 2. Laura Ross

Motion to accept the incoming slate of directors as presented.

Motion: Scott Doughty
Seconded: John Langford

**Discussion:** n/a

Carried.

Motion to adjourn.

Motion: Jackie Leung

Carried.